By: Michael Manion Viewed: 6/12/2024
Topics/Keywords: #Angels Page Views: 5400
All about the angelic Rulers, Orders and Realms.

The Ruler, Order and Realms of Angels

There are twelve orders of angels; each dwells with, reigns or governs a realm, heaven or plane of existence. A region or abode of an order of angels has been called in Hebrew, Yetsirah meaning formation. The formations were the first realms created from the emanations of the Source of the Whole of Existence. They are the chief domains or angelic realms. They were formed as twelve domains. The spiritual structure of each domain contains twelve orbs of light.

Each orb of light within a formation or domain is called, in Hebrew, a Sefira or Sephira, which means an aspect or principal of the Source of the Whole of Existence or a portal of light. Cabalistic tradition speaks of the ten portals of light that are the doorways of eternity. In actuality there are twelve. In combination, all twelve are called the Sefiroth or Sephiroth. These twelve portals of light combine aspects or principals of the source of the Whole of Existence within each.

All forms are made up of their own combined energies or Sephiroth. The Sephiroth is also known as the Tree of Life. It is explained in scriptures that the Tree of Life has twelve braches and resides in the center portion of a living being next to or alongside of its "river of life". This would be the center area, portion or position of any living being.

This is the traditional structure of the Sefiroth:

Tree of Life

The structure of the twelve Sefira combine the complete Sefiroth:

Book of Knowledge