By: Michael Manion Viewed: 4/17/2024
Topics/Keywords: #ChakraBalancing Page Views: 4525
All about Chakra Balancing.

What Is Chakra Balancing?

Chakra Balancing

To understand chakra balancing, one must first know what a chakra is.

Chakra is a Sanskrit word that translates as turning wheel or disc. It is a concept referring to wheel-like energy vortices which, according to traditional Indian medicine, exist in the etheric portion of the body. The chakras are said to be "force centers," vortices of subtle matter. They are considered the focal points for the reception and transmission of energies. They literally feed the auric fields and the physical body as well.

There are twelve major chakras or energy centers (also understood as wheels of light). These are generally believed to be located within the subtle body. Practitioners of Hinduism and New Age Spirituality believe the chakras interact with the body's ductless endocrine glands and lymphatic system by feeding them good bio-energies and disposing of unwanted bio-energies.

In the physical body most of these are centered in proximity to major organs and glands as well as nerve plexi. These are whorls of energy permeating, from a point on the physical body, to within the body as well as the layers of the subtle bodies or auric fields in an ever-increasing rotating form. Through interactions and various life activities these chakras can become compromised, blocked or misshapen and need repair or guidance as a reminder to their original purpose and integrity. The balancing of these chakras is essential to a healthy physical, mental and spiritual life.

This balancing can be facilitated by working with an energy intuitive, a therapist who has been trained to work with and manipulate these energies. In your chakra balancing session, you will be asked to envision colors and relive memories as each chakra is examined. A chakra balancing session generally lasts about an hour and people generally find it to be at least relaxing, but often life-changing.